IPL 2021 auction date, Live telecast details, players up for grabs – All you need to know

IPL 2021 auction date

IPL 2021 auction date

From the date of IPL 2021, telecast details, purses and players available, here you have to know about the event –

Key Highlights

  • IPL 2021 auction to be held on February 18
  • The event will take place in Chennai and will also be telecast live.
  • A total of 292 cricketers have been shortlisted for the one-day event.

The 14th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to be auctioned this weekend. As it is a mini-auction, it will be a one-day event and it will be a case of five to six hours. The BCCI is yet to officially announce the IPL 2021 start date. But the tournament will not start before the second week of April as the India-England fixtures end on 28 March.

Players will be given the much-needed break after the full series. About two months before the start of the new IPL season, 8 IPL franchises will take part in the crucial auction of IPL 2021.

So when will the IPL auction take place? Will it be telecast live? How many players are there for the grave? And what about the purse available? Here you have to know about the IPL 2021 auction –

Date, time and place

The IPL 2021 auction will be held on February 18, Thursday. The event will take place in Chennai and start at 3:00 PM IST. According to Cricbuzz, IPL owners have to submit 2 negative RT-PCR tests.

Will the IPL 2021 auction go live?

Yes. Fans will be able to watch the program live on several Star Sports channels. The IPL 2021 auction will be streamed live on the digital platform of Star Sports Network.

How many players will be in the IPL 2021 auction?

292 players will compete for 61 vacant spots. A total of 1114 cricketers had registered for the IPL 2021 auction and the list reached 292 last week. Only 2 Indians – Harbhajan Singh and Kedar Jadhav have set their base price at Rs 2 crore. The complete list of players for the Grabs is available at IPLT20.com

What about IPL franchises’ purse?

Chennai Super Kings: 19.9 crore
Mumbai Indians: 15.35 crore
Royal Challengers Bangalore: 35.4 crore
Sunrisers Hyderabad: 10.75 crore
Delhi Capitals: 13.4 crore
Kings XI Punjab: 53.2 crore
Rajasthan Royals: 37.85 crore
Kolkata Knight Riders: 10.75 crore

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *